The best women club medal players from across England will play off to find their national champion on Saturday, June 28.

The England Golf Grand Medal Final takes place at Peterborough Milton Golf Club and will be contested by 60 competitors.

They all returned the best four scores at their club in the England Golf Medals during 2013 and have each won through a regional medal final.

The finalists are: 

East - Sophie Mills (Wyboston Lakes, pictured), Belinda Rattray (West Kent), Lynn Cherkas (Porters Park), Elaine Mankelow (Peterborough Milton), Holly Hunter (Redbourn), Jude Hole (The Links, Newmarket), Fiona Glasswell  (Bury St Edmunds), Lorraine Norris (Rochford Hundred), Wendy Cook  (Colne Valley) and Wendy Wigg (West Essex).

South - Karen Kuhler (Walton Heath), Nancy O’Connor (Sundridge Park), Nicola Smith (Sittingbourne & Milton Regis), Gill Pates (Addington Palace), Kirsty Galbraith (Mid-Kent), Pat Morecroft (Nizels), Dinah Henson (West Byfleet), Michele Desmond (Knole Park), Susan Jones (Chestfield) and Fiona Pullar (The Wildwood).

Midlands North – Hazel Sellars (Mytton Fold), Abigail Edson (Howley Hall), Debbie Deakin (Mickleover), Romy Bevin (Sandwell Park), Fran Kralev (Lymm), Carolyn Taylor (Little Aston), Jane Hardy (Stanedge), Josephine Spencer (Radcliffe-on-Trent), Donna Hayle (Belton Park), and Trudi Galloway (Belton Woods).

Midlands South - Charlotte Nutt (Beaconsfield), Ji-Young Kim (Flackwell Heath), Jenny Gibson (Woburn), Susan Harrison (Harewood Downs), Linda Hunt (Newbury & Crookham), Jane Bennett (Lee-on-the-Solent),  Lema Townsend (Overstone Park), June Morgan (Langdon Hills), Susan Woolaway (Churchill & Blakedown), Harriet Matthews (Droitwich).

South West - Evelyn Postles (St Mellion), Carolyn Stait (Taunton & Pickeridge), Indumathi Kumaravel (Killiow), Toshiko Ricketts (Mendip Spring), Juliet Hagley  (Clevedon), Tracy Bryant (Bulbury Woods), Kate Lush (Rushmore), Penny Deakin (Okehampton),  Lorna Elliott (Dartmouth), Heather Kerr-Wilbur (Mendip Spring).

North - Laura Morrison (Garforth), Anne Moyle (Hexham), Louisa Brunt  (Ashton-under-Lyne), Jennifer Langrish (Stocksfield), Roanne Tomlinson (Haydock Park), Pauline Bramley (Hallamshire), Sarah Chapman (Wath), Mary Kay (Thirsk & Northallerton), Natasha Martin (Beamish Park), Neeve Fisher (Hebden Bridge).

Source: England Golf


Graham J Gordon, The Editor and Owner, GolfblogspotUK

The GolfblogspotUK website is owned and run by former Walker Cup player and European Tour card holder, Graham J Gordon, from Scotland, the Home of Golf. The owner is a golf fanatic who had to retire early from competitive tour play due to a back injury that required surgery. Graham wishes to share his knowledge and own experiences of the game with the GolfblogspotUK community and to receive your feedback on all aspects of the sport. Graham has been playing the game for over 20 years and received a great deal of pleasure from the sport. He has met several friends and visited many different places around the world, thanks to playing the great game of golf. Time to put a little back into the game to help others.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>