The 2014 BMW Championship Online Golf Betting Odds is led by Rory McIlroy at 5.5/1 at online sports bookmaker, Betway, as the PGA Tour takes a step closer to determing the winner of the 2014 FedEx Cup play-offs.

The 2014 BMW Championship is the third of four events of the PGA TOUR Playoffs for the FedExCup – with the entire season building toward this four-tournament stretch. There is more on the line than just the BMW Championship trophy – as players jockey for the coveted top-30 position to advance to the TOUR Championship by Coca-Cola.

The top five in the FedExCup Playoff standings is the goal for players after the BMW Championship is played and the 70-man field has been trimmed to 30. The top five in the standings entering the TOUR Championship by Coca-Cola will control their own destiny and will win the FedExCup with a victory at EastLakeGC. Here’s a look at the top five headed into this week’s BMW Championship.

Our each-way golf betting tip for this week is Zach Johnson at 41/1.

FedExCup Playoff standings top-5:-

1 Chris Kirk 4,154 pts

2 Rory McIlroy 3,335 pts

3 Hunter Mahan 3,311 pts

4 Jimmy Walker 2,823 pts

5 Matt Kuchar 2,618 pts

In Rory McIlroy’s last five starts on the PGA TOUR, he has led the field in the Driving Distance category; The Open Championship (327.8), WGC-Bridgestone Invitational (334.8), PGA Championship (315.6), The Barclays (303.8) and Deutsche Bank Championship (304.1).

A full list of golf betting prices is detailed below. These golf betting odds are for information purposes only and subject to change.

We recommend you double check all golf betting odds before placing any golf bets.

BMW Championship Golf Betting Odds (Each way: 1/4, 1-5; Source – Betway @ 0500 hrs, GMT, Thursday, 4 Sept’14):-

5.50 Rory McIlroy
13.00 Adam Scott
17.00 Jason Day
19.00 Justin Rose
21.00 Rickie Fowler
23.00 Jim Furyk
23.00 Sergio Garcia
23.00 Henrik Stenson
26.00 Matt Kuchar
29.00 Phil Mickelson
34.00 Jimmy Walker
34.00 Jordan Spieth
41.00 Graeme McDowell
41.00 Martin Kaymer
41.00 Hunter Mahan
41.00 Keegan Bradley
41.00 Webb Simpson
41.00 Zach Johnson
41.00 Bill Haas
51.00 Geoff Ogilvy
51.00 Charl Schwartzel
51.00 Chris Kirk
51.00 Bubba Watson
67.00 Billy Horschel
67.00 John Senden
67.00 Patrick Reed
67.00 Ryan Moore
67.00 Gary Woodland
81.00 Ernie Els
81.00 Kevin Stadler
81.00 Graham Delaet
81.00 Hideki Matsuyama
81.00 Kevin Na
81.00 Ryan Palmer
101.00 Kevin Streelman
101.00 Marc Leishman
101.00 Russell Henley
101.00 Seung-Yul Noh
126.00 Brendon Todd
126.00 Cameron Tringale
126.00 Carl Pettersson
126.00 Charles Howell
126.00 Kevin Chappell
126.00 Russell Knox
151.00 Angel Cabrera
151.00 Camilo Villegas
151.00 Charley Hoffman
151.00 Chris Stroud
151.00 Harris English
151.00 J B Holmes
151.00 William McGirt
201.00 Brian Harman
201.00 Brian Stuard
201.00 Chesson Hadley
201.00 Daniel Summerhays
201.00 Fredrik Jacobson
201.00 George McNeill
201.00 K J Choi
201.00 Steven Bowditch
201.00 Stuart Appleby
201.00 Morgan Hoffman
251.00 Ben Crane
251.00 Erik Compton
251.00 Jason Bohn
251.00 Jerry Kelly
251.00 Matt Every
251.00 Matt Jones
251.00 Tim Clark
301.00 Will MacKenzie


Graham J Gordon, The Editor and Owner, GolfblogspotUK

The GolfblogspotUK website is owned and run by former Walker Cup player and European Tour card holder, Graham J Gordon, from Scotland, the Home of Golf. The owner is a golf fanatic who had to retire early from competitive tour play due to a back injury that required surgery. Graham wishes to share his knowledge and own experiences of the game with the GolfblogspotUK community and to receive your feedback on all aspects of the sport. Graham has been playing the game for over 20 years and received a great deal of pleasure from the sport. He has met several friends and visited many different places around the world, thanks to playing the great game of golf. Time to put a little back into the game to help others.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>