2014 Open Championship winner, Rory McIlroy of Ireland, has been installed by our golf betting partner, Betway, as favorite to win the 2014 WGC-Bridgestone Invitational at Firestone Country Club in Akron, Ohio. To win ouright, the World Golf #2 shall deliver a return of 7 1/2 times your money plus your stake back.

Second favorite at 11/1 is World Golf Number 1, Adam Scott from Australia, followed by former #1, Tiger Woods of the USA at 17/1.

2013 US Open Champion, Justin Rose from England is on offer at golf odds of 19/1.

Major champion Jim Furyk from the USA, who finished runner-up to South African Tim Clark in the 2014 Canadian Open at Royal Montreal Golf Club last weekend is on offer at golf betting odds of 23/1.

Also on offer at golf odds of 23/1 are World Gold #3, Henrik Stenson from Sweden, and 2014 Open Championship runner-up Rickie Fowler. Fowler, has been the most consistent player in world in the three major golf championships so far this season.

Sergio Garcia, who was joint runner-up at the recent 2014 British Open at Royal Liverpool Golf Club is on offer at 26/1 and is our golf tip for this week. Albeit, it is difficult to see past Open Champion Rory McIlroy in current form

Major champion, Keegan Bradley, is also on offer at the same golf betting odds of 26/1 as Garcia.

Betway, are paying out a quarter of the odds on top-5 finishes on all each-way golf bets placed before the first round tees-off.

These Betway Golf Betting Odds are provided for information purposes and subject to change. We recommend that you check all golf betting odds before placing any golf bets.

2014 WGC-Bridgestone Invitational Golf Betting Odds – 2014 (Each way: 1/4, 1-5)

BETWAY WGC Bridgestone Invitational – Winner (Each way: 1/4, 1-5)
7.50 Rory McIlroy
11.00 Adam Scott
17.00 Tiger Woods
19.00 Justin Rose
23.00 Jim Furyk
23.00 Rickie Fowler
23.00 Henrik Stenson
26.00 Keegan Bradley
26.00 Sergio Garcia
29.00 Matt Kuchar
34.00 Jordan Spieth
34.00 Martin Kaymer
41.00 Bubba Watson
41.00 Zach Johnson
41.00 Phil Mickelson
51.00 Charl Schwartzel
51.00 Graeme McDowell
51.00 Hideki Matsuyama
51.00 Jason Dufner
51.00 Jimmy Walker
51.00 Ryan Moore
51.00 Steve Stricker
51.00 Jason Day
67.00 Angel Cabrera
67.00 Brandt Snedeker
67.00 Graham Delaet
67.00 Louis Oosthuizen
67.00 Luke Donald
67.00 Victor Dubuisson
67.00 Webb Simpson
81.00 Bill Haas
81.00 Brendon Todd
81.00 Hunter Mahan
81.00 Lee Westwood
81.00 Marc Leishman
101.00 Gary Woodland
101.00 Harris English
101.00 Ian Poulter
101.00 Patrick Reed
101.00 Francesco Molinari
126.00 Chris Kirk
126.00 Jamie Donaldson
126.00 John Senden
126.00 M-A Jimenez
126.00 Stephen Gallacher
126.00 Thomas Bjorn
126.00K evin Na
151.00 Kevin Stadler
151.00 Brendon De Jonge
151.00 J B Holmes
151.00 Joost Luiten
151.00 Brian Harman
151.00 Ernie Els
151.00 Gonzalo Fernandez-Castano
201.00 Jonas Blixt
201.00 Kevin Streelman
201.00 Matt Every
201.00 Matt Jones
201.00 Mikko Ilonen
201.00 Seung-Yul Noh
201.00 Thongchai Jaidee
251.00 Richard Sterne
251.00 Scott Stallings
251.00 Ben Crane
251.00 Branden Grace
251.00 Pablo Larrazabal
251.00 Russell Henley
251.00 Steven Bowditch
301.00 Alexander Levy
301.00 Fabrizio Zanotti
301.00 David Howell
401.00 David Lynn
1001.00 Daisuke Maruyama
1001.00 Estanislao Goya


Graham J Gordon, The Editor and Owner, GolfblogspotUK

The GolfblogspotUK website is owned and run by former Walker Cup player and European Tour card holder, Graham J Gordon, from Scotland, the Home of Golf. The owner is a golf fanatic who had to retire early from competitive tour play due to a back injury that required surgery. Graham wishes to share his knowledge and own experiences of the game with the GolfblogspotUK community and to receive your feedback on all aspects of the sport. Graham has been playing the game for over 20 years and received a great deal of pleasure from the sport. He has met several friends and visited many different places around the world, thanks to playing the great game of golf. Time to put a little back into the game to help others.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>