PORT ELIZABETH, October 09 – The second round of the Sun Boardwalk Golf Challenge had to be called off due to strong winds, but Port Elizabeth local Titch Moore (pictured) was unperturbed by the situation and ready to tackle the final round on Friday.

“It’s been tough over the last few days and it’s blowing a bit hard at the coast. The balls were moving, so they made the right decision by calling us off.

“The round has been cancelled, so it’s a fresh start tomorrow and we’re two behind the lead. It’s not a bad position to be in and hopefully I can produce the goods tomorrow,” he said.

GOLF SCORES (RSA unless otherwise specified):

68 – Roberto Lupini
70 – Andrew Curlewis, Titch Moore
71 – Lindani Ndwandwe, Jean-Paul Strydom, Steve Surry (ENG), Dean Burmester, Keith Horne
72 – Shaun Norris, Desvonde Botes, Ruan de Smidt, James Kamte, Francois van Vuuren
73 – Andrew Light, Adrian Ford, Chris Swanepoel, Keenan Davidse, Heinrich Bruiners, Haydn Porteous, Ulrich van den Berg,Jake Redman, Peter Karmis, Steven Ferreira, Doug McGuigan
74 – Bryce Bibby, Alan Michell, Neil Schietekat, Colin Nel, Danie van Tonder, Andre Cruse, PH McIntyre, Jean Hugo,Alex Haindl, Tyrone Ferreira, Shaun Smith, Justin Turner, Allan Versfeld, Justin Harding, Louis de Jager
75 – Derik Ferreira, Divan van den Heever, Ryan Tipping, Paul de Beer, Edwin Kutara (NAM), Stefan Engell Andersen (KEN), Grant Muller
Missed the cut:
76 – Irvin Mazibuko, Grant Veenstra, Michael Hollick, Le Roux Ferreira, Johan du Buisson, Drikus Bruyns, Jeff Inglis (ENG),Lyle Rowe, Attie Schwartzel, Mark Fensham, Erik van Rooyen
77 – Rhys West, Thriston Lawrence, JG Claassen, Madalitso Muthiya (ZAM), Francois Coetzee, Christiaan Basson,Drikus van der Walt, Derick Petersen, Gert Myburgh, Tyrone Ryan
78 – Torben Baumann (GER), Jaco Prinsloo, Wallie Coetsee, Sipho Bujela, Desne van den Bergh, Jaco Ahlers, Vaughn Groenewald,Matthew Carvell, JJ Senekal, Gideon Pienaar, Jack Harrison (ENG), Louis Botha, Jared Harvey, Brett Liddle
79 – Warren Abery, Theunis Spangenberg, JC Ritchie, Charl Coetzee, Mark Williams (ZIM)
80 – Mpho Mafishe, Neo Thubisi, Dayne Moore (ZAM), Toto Thimba (Jnr), Tertius van den Berg
81 – Juan Langeveld, Callum Mowat, Arthur Horne (SWZ), Teboho Sefatsa, Riekus Nortje
82 – Allister de Kock, Maritz Wessels
83 – Eddie Taylor, Mike Maile
84 – Ryan Strauss, Terence Salo, Pieter Moolman
85 – Bennie van der Merwe
86 – Kangwine Chiluba (ZAM), Anthony Michael, Tyrone Mordt
87 – Makhetha Mazibuko

Source: Sunshine Tour


Graham J Gordon, The Editor and Owner, GolfblogspotUK

The GolfblogspotUK website is owned and run by former Walker Cup player and European Tour card holder, Graham J Gordon, from Scotland, the Home of Golf. The owner is a golf fanatic who had to retire early from competitive tour play due to a back injury that required surgery. Graham wishes to share his knowledge and own experiences of the game with the GolfblogspotUK community and to receive your feedback on all aspects of the sport. Graham has been playing the game for over 20 years and received a great deal of pleasure from the sport. He has met several friends and visited many different places around the world, thanks to playing the great game of golf. Time to put a little back into the game to help others.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>