Leinster Senior Amateur Open Championship 2014 Round 1 Golf Scores (Par 72, SSS 72, CSS 73):-

70 Richard Brooker (Skerries)

72 Neville Steedman (Courtown), John Mitchell (Tramore)

73 John L Hughes (Woodbrook)

74 Maurice Kelly (Naas)

76 Mervyn Eager (Lucan), Michael Coote (Tralee), Don Weekes (Dunmurry), Barry O’Leary (Greystones), Pat Morrissey (Balbriggan), Raph Smyth (Laytown & Bettystown)

77 Mick Ahern (Skerries), Patrick Higgins (Forrest Little.), Tony Hayes (K Club), Nigel Duke (Killiney), Bert Burke (Moate), Peter Cowley (Cork), Tony Goode (Lucan)

78 Hugh Smyth (Mourne), Brian Whitaker (Elm Park), Paul Hautz (Delgany), Paddy Lewis (Woodbrook), Frank Leonard (Knightsbrook), Alistair Smith (Blainroe), Liam MacNamara (Rosslare), Morgan Pierse (Grange)

79 Jimmy McCarthy (Mannan Castle), Mick Gaynor (Co. Meath), Billy Donlon (Birr), John Murphy (Arklow), Paddy Harrington (Muskerry), Hugh MacKeown (Portmarnock), Nigel Woods (Bangor), Kevin Sheehy (Athlone), David Walpole (Milltown), Rory Fitzgerald (Tramore)

80 Greg Murphy (K Club), Martin Higgins (Claremorris), John Groome (Arklow), Steve Prendergast (The Royal Dublin), Noel Paterson (Milltown), Terry Lilly (Slade Valley), Jerry Gore (Oughterard)

81 Michael Kirby (Naas), John Bourke (Castle), Brendan O’Malley (The Royal Dublin), Ian Smyth (Clandeboye), Paul Bray (Australia)

82 John Cullen (Esker Hills), Jack Dempsey (Curragh), Dave Roberts (Rathcore)

83 Patrick Coyne (Dun Laoghaire), Allan Clarke (Co. Louth), Rory Timlin (Galway), Jim McVeigh (Carlow), Larry O’Connor (Stackstown), George Mellerick (Fota Island), Oliver O’Sullivan (Laytown & Bettystown), Patrick Comerford (Corrstown), Peter Murphy (Carlow), Pat Lynch (Slade Valley)

84 Larry Cushen (The Heath), Garry Campbell (Greystones), Niall Finnegan (Gort), Liam Doran (Ardee), John Cuffe (Monkstown), Gerard O’Kennedy (Athlone), Brian Farrell (Balcarrick), Niall Lavin (The Royal Dublin), Des Egan (Loughrea), Patrick O’Brien (Forrest Little.)

85 Neil Kilgallon (European), Liam Treacy (K Club), Jody Gilhooly (Edmondstown), Michael Darcy (Oughterard), Brian McClean (The Royal Dublin), Seamus Ward (Laytown & Bettystown)

86 Joseph P O’Grady (K Club), Camillus Muldowney (Grange), Michael.J. O’Brien (Co. Louth), Joseph Dowey (Lurgan)

87 Hugh Donohue (Hollywood Lakes), David Coyle (K Club), John McCann (Co. Louth), Thomas Dowling (Edmondstown)

88 Paul Cooley (Portstewart), Paul Kelly (Bellewstown)

89 Patrick Morgan (Co. Sligo), Patrick Desmond (The Island), Richard Cotter (Delgany)

91 William Leggett (The Island)

92 David Lindsay (Strandhill)

93 Tadg Mannion (Athlone), Liam Wall (Cahir Park)

94 Pat Walsh (Killiney)

95 Tony McGlynn (Craddockstown)

96 James Kennedy (Balcarrick)

WD Matt Donohue (Portumna), John O’Malley (Rathdowney)

Source: Niall Keyes ~ Tournament Secretary, GUI (Leinster Branch)


Graham J Gordon, The Editor and Owner, GolfblogspotUK

The GolfblogspotUK website is owned and run by former Walker Cup player and European Tour card holder, Graham J Gordon, from Scotland, the Home of Golf. The owner is a golf fanatic who had to retire early from competitive tour play due to a back injury that required surgery. Graham wishes to share his knowledge and own experiences of the game with the GolfblogspotUK community and to receive your feedback on all aspects of the sport. Graham has been playing the game for over 20 years and received a great deal of pleasure from the sport. He has met several friends and visited many different places around the world, thanks to playing the great game of golf. Time to put a little back into the game to help others.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>