The European Tour Race to Dubai concludes today and there will be hardly time to breath and the 2015 European Tour season will get under way.

The 2014 DP World Tour Championship Prize money on offer carries a total purse of $8,000,000 and there will be a payout of nearly €1,000,000.

In 2013, Henrik Stenson of Sweden completed a sensational season by dominating a powerful field to win the US$8 million tournament by an impressive six shots. The Swede’s victory was never in doubt as he stormed to a final round 64 (-8) and a new tournament record of 25-under-par 263 to wrap up the final tournament of the year and win The Race to Dubai title and mantle of European Number One.

In 2014, the Swede is tied for the lead going into the final round as he attempts to successfully defend his title. He can expect stiff opposition from World Golf #1 Rory McIlroy of Northern Ireland and fellow major champion, Justin Rose from England.

We shall be publishing a full list of 2014 DP World Tour Championship Scores, Results and Prizemoney following the completion of play.

The Editor, GolfblogspotUK


Graham J Gordon, The Editor and Owner, GolfblogspotUK

The GolfblogspotUK website is owned and run by former Walker Cup player and European Tour card holder, Graham J Gordon, from Scotland, the Home of Golf. The owner is a golf fanatic who had to retire early from competitive tour play due to a back injury that required surgery. Graham wishes to share his knowledge and own experiences of the game with the GolfblogspotUK community and to receive your feedback on all aspects of the sport. Graham has been playing the game for over 20 years and received a great deal of pleasure from the sport. He has met several friends and visited many different places around the world, thanks to playing the great game of golf. Time to put a little back into the game to help others.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>