Nuria Iturrious from Spain leads the field with a five-under-par, 67, after round 1 of the 2014 European Women’s Individual Amateur Championship at Estonia Golf and Country Club.

British Open Amateur Golf Champion Emily Pederssen from Sweden, the defending champion, is lying T6 with a -2, 70

Connie Jaffrey from Scotland, is lying in tied 38th place with a one-over-par, 73.

Curtis Cup players Gemma Dryburgh of Beaconsfield Golf Club and Eilidh Briggs from Kilmacolm Golf Club scored 76 and 77, respectively. Lauren Whyte (St Regulus) and Germany-based Rachael Taylor, also carded roounds of 77.

A list of leading and selected golf scores is detailed below.


67 N Iturrios (Spa)
68 C Boutier (Fra), N Jimenez (Spa), M Cappeliez (Fra)


71 G Cowley (Eng)
72 H Davis (Eng)
73 M MacLaren (Eng), C Jaffrey (Sco)
74 C Williams (Wal)
75 O Mehaffey (Ire), P Grant (Ire), I Mehmet (Eng)
76 G Dryburgh (Sco), S Keech (Eng), Leona Maguire
77 E Briggs (Sco), L Whyte (Sco), R Taylor (Sco)
78 D Sverdloff (Eng)
79 S-J Boyd (Eng), A Peters (Eng)
80 L Hillier (Wal)
83 C Ryan (Ire) (


Graham J Gordon, The Editor and Owner, GolfblogspotUK

The GolfblogspotUK website is owned and run by former Walker Cup player and European Tour card holder, Graham J Gordon, from Scotland, the Home of Golf. The owner is a golf fanatic who had to retire early from competitive tour play due to a back injury that required surgery. Graham wishes to share his knowledge and own experiences of the game with the GolfblogspotUK community and to receive your feedback on all aspects of the sport. Graham has been playing the game for over 20 years and received a great deal of pleasure from the sport. He has met several friends and visited many different places around the world, thanks to playing the great game of golf. Time to put a little back into the game to help others.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>