It was blue skies from start to finish for the 2014 ILGU Junior Medal at Seapoint Golf Club today.

54 girls under the age of 18 played in the National Final and put on a wonderful display of golf for spectators to see. Sunny Seapoint proved to be a beautiful venue for the National Final once again but was a tough test for many as the windy links course was always going to be a challenge.

Jessica Quinn clinched the ILGU Junior Medal from Clodagh Coughlan on the back nine as they both finished with 38 points.


Junior Medal Winner: Jessica Quinn (Dundalk), Silver: Clodagh Coughlan (Douglas), Bronze: Ciara Leavy (Castle), Gross: Victoria Craig (Royal Belfast), 3rd: Emma Guinane (Limerick), 4th: Amy Condon (Newlands)

CSS 35 pts

38 pts Jessica Quinn (Dundalk) Clodagh Coughlan (Douglas)
37 pts Emma Guinane (Limerick)
34 pts Amy Condon (Newlands) Anna Dawson (Tramore) Jemma Barry (Douglas)
33 pts Ciara Leavy (Castle) Eibhlin McCarthy (Killorglin) Anna Morwood (Clandeboye) Ara McCartan (Malone) Kathryn Murphy (Lisburn)
32 pts Rebecca Mangan (Beaverstown) Aine Moore (Portarlington) Victoria Craig (Royal Belfast) Emma Connolly (Malone)
31 pts Niamh McCarthy (Faithlegg) Fiona Behan (Killeen) Niamh Carey (Lahinch) Megan Whan (Banbridge) Ciara Lynagh (Bearna) Siobhan Behan (Killeen)
30 pts Lisa Sweeney (Enniscrone)
29 pts Alice Hutchinson (St. Anne’s) Heather Fitzgerald (Limerick) Bethany Thornbury (Tandragee) Ellen Dunleavy (Milltown)
28 pts Lucia Masding (Old Conna) Lauren Walsh (Castlewarden) Ellen Rodgers (Royal Portrush) Katie Aherne (Waterford Castle) Ciara Dolan (Glen of the Downs)
27 pts Laura Corr (Mannan Castle)
25 pts Alex Murphy (Balbriggan) Rachel Dick (Gowran Park) Kate Dwyer (Rossmore)
24 pts Amy Shanahan (Balbriggan)
24 pts Sarah Burke (Mullingar) Chloe Fitzpatrick (Kilkeel) Rebekah Moorhead (Tandragee)
23 pts Jan Browne (Kilkenny)
23 pts Kate Masterson (Killeen)
23 pts Tess McMillen (Holywood)
21 pts Amy Monaghan (Cregmore Park)
21 pts Cathy O’Toole (Dromoland)
21 pts Kaelin O’Keeffe (Ballykisteen)
21 pts Seana McGuinness (Greenore)
21 pts Shannon Hegarty (Ennis)
20 pts Clare Calvert (Royal Co. Down Ladies)
20 pts Saoirse Lambe (Rush)
19 pts Ann Casey (Rush)
19 pts Jane Connolly (Dundalk)
18 pts Aoife Lennon (Co. Armagh)
17 pts Jeannie McCaffrey (Newtownstewart)
15 pts Cliona Lehehan (Naas)

Source: ILGU


Graham J Gordon, The Editor and Owner, GolfblogspotUK

The GolfblogspotUK website is owned and run by former Walker Cup player and European Tour card holder, Graham J Gordon, from Scotland, the Home of Golf. The owner is a golf fanatic who had to retire early from competitive tour play due to a back injury that required surgery. Graham wishes to share his knowledge and own experiences of the game with the GolfblogspotUK community and to receive your feedback on all aspects of the sport. Graham has been playing the game for over 20 years and received a great deal of pleasure from the sport. He has met several friends and visited many different places around the world, thanks to playing the great game of golf. Time to put a little back into the game to help others.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>