2014 British Open Champion, Rory McIlroy of Ireland, has been installed by our golf betting partner, Betway, as favorite to win the final major of the year – the 2014 US PGA Championship at Valhalla Golf Club. To win ouright, the World Golf #2 shall deliver a return of 8 1/2 times your money plus your stake.

Second favorite at 13/1 is World Golf Number 1, Adam Scott from Australia, followed by former #1, Tiger Woods of the USA at 17/1.

Major champion and lefty, Phil Mickelson, is on offer at very generous golf betting odds of 21/1 and compatriot, Rickie Fowler is offered at 23/1. Fowler, has been the most consistent player in the three previous major golf championships so far this year.

2013 US Open Champion, Justin Rose from England is on offer at golf odds of 26/1. This is the same golf betting price as 2014 US Open Champion, Martin Kaymer from Germany; Sergio Garcia of Spain, who was runner-up at the recent 2014 British Open at Royal Liverpool Golf Club; and World Gold #3, Henrik Stenson from Sweden.

Jordan Spieth from Texas, who recently turned 21-years of age, will also be fancied by many golf punters at golf odds of 29/1. Also on offer at this golf betting price is big-hitting American, Dustin Johnson.

Our each-way golf betting tip is American Matt Kuchar at golf betting odds of 34/1, but it it is difficult to see past Rory McIlroy in current form not notching up his second US PGA Championship win and fourth major golf title.

Betway, are paying out a quarter of the odds on top-5 finishes on all each-way golf bets placed before the first round tees-off.

These Betway Golf Betting Odds are provided for information purposes and subject to change. We recommend that you check all golf betting odds before placing any golf bets.

2014 USPGA Championship Betting Odds – 2014 (Each way: 1/4, 1-5)

8.50 Rory McIlroy
13.00 Adam Scott
17.00 Tiger Woods
21.00 Phil Mickelson
23.00 Rickie Fowler
26.00 Martin Kaymer
26.00 Sergio Garcia
26.00 Henrik Stenson
26.00 Justin Rose
29.00 Jordan Spieth
29.00 Dustin Johnson
34.00 Bubba Watson
34.00 Matt Kuchar
34.00 Keegan Bradley
34.00 Jason Day
34.00 Jason Dufner
41.00 Jim Furyk
41.00 Zach Johnson
41.00 Graeme McDowell
41.00 Charl Schwartzel
41.00 Jimmy Walker
51.00 Ryan Moore
51.00 Hideki Matsuyama
51.00 Luke Donald
51.00 Hunter Mahan
51.00 Brandt Snedeker
51.00 Webb Simpson
67.00 Steve Stricker
67.00 Ian Poulter
67.00 Lee Westwood
67.00 Louis Oosthuizen
81.00 Nick Watney
81.00 Bill Haas
81.00 Angel Cabrera
81.00 Matteo Manassero
101.00 Francesco Molinari
101.00 Billy Horschel
101.00 Ernie Els
101.00 Graham DeLaet
101.00 Harris English
101.00 Tim Clark
101.00 Jonas Blixt
101.00 Marc Leishman
126.00 Paul Casey
126.00 Nicolas Colsaerts
126.00 Thorbjorn Olesen
126.00 Richard Sterne
151.00 Padraig Harrington
151.00 Branden Grace
151.00 Martin Laird
151.00 Peter Hanson
151.00 Bo Van Pelt
151.00 Gonzalo Fernandez-Castano
151.00 Russell Henley
151.00 Kevin Streelman
151.00 Fredrik Jacobson
151.00 Boo Weekley
201.00 George Coetzee


Graham J Gordon, The Editor and Owner, GolfblogspotUK

The GolfblogspotUK website is owned and run by former Walker Cup player and European Tour card holder, Graham J Gordon, from Scotland, the Home of Golf. The owner is a golf fanatic who had to retire early from competitive tour play due to a back injury that required surgery. Graham wishes to share his knowledge and own experiences of the game with the GolfblogspotUK community and to receive your feedback on all aspects of the sport. Graham has been playing the game for over 20 years and received a great deal of pleasure from the sport. He has met several friends and visited many different places around the world, thanks to playing the great game of golf. Time to put a little back into the game to help others.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>