Frys com Open defending champion Jimmy Walker, who played well at the 2014 Ryder Cup at Gleneagles, Scotland, is the most obvious choice even although he won at CordeValle, which is no longer the host venue.

Walker, is on offer at golf odds of 15/1 with Online Sports Bookmaker, Betway, to retain his title.

The defending champion is not the favourite with Betway. Fellow-American Matt Kuchar heads up the latest golf betting odds at 13/1.

Other notables in the field are Brandt Snedeker (26/1), Hunter Mahan (21/1) and Hideki Matsuyama (23/1).

24 year-old American Brooks Koepka (26/1) will be well fancied to record a breakthrough win. Since the Wyndham Championship, Koepka has finished T3 and T11 on the European Tour, and more recently T9 at last week’s Dunhill Links Championship.

Difficult to see past US Golf Star, Matt Kuchar. Our each-way tip is fellow-American Robert Streb at 81/1, who finished 71st in the 2014 FedExCup.

A full list of golf betting prices is detailed below. These golf betting odds are for information purposes only and subject to change.

We recommend you double check all golf betting odds before placing any golf bets.

2014 Frys com Open Golf Odds (Each way: 1/4, 1-5; Source: Betway; Wednesday, 8/10/14 & subject to change)

13.00 Matt Kuchar
15.00 Jimmy Walker
21.00 Hunter Mahan
23.00 Hideki Matsuyama
26.00 Brandt Snedeker
26.00 Graham Delaet
26.00 Brooks Koepka
34.00 Kevin Chappell
41.00 Lee Westwood
41.00 Cameron Tringale
51.00 Russell Knox
51.00 Jason Kokrak
51.00 Chesson Hadley
51.00 Bo Van Pelt
51.00 Martin Laird
51.00 Marc Leishman
51.00 Harris English
51.00 Charles Howell III
67.00 Kevin Streelman
67.00 Justin Thomas
67.00 George McNeill
67.00 William McGirt
67.00 Tim Clark
67.00 Scott Piercy
67.00 Richard Sterne
67.00 Chris Stroud
67.00 Carl Pettersson
81.00 Daniel Summerhays
81.00 Brendon De Jonge
81.00 Brendan Steele
81.00 Scott Langley
81.00 Robert Streb
81.00 Jhonattan Vegas
81.00 Ben Crane
81.00 Adam Hadwin
101.00 Jeff Overton
101.00 Heath Slocum
101.00 Stuart Appleby
101.00 Ryo Ishikawa
101.00 Luke Guthrie
101.00 Kevin Kisner
101.00 Jerry Kelly
101.00 Jason Gore
101.00 Derek Fathauer
101.00 David Lingmerth
101.00 David Hearn
101.00 Brian Stuard
101.00 Ben Martin
101.00 Andres Romero
101.00 Gonzalo Fernandez-Castano
126.00 Shawn Stefani
126.00 Tony Finau
126.00 Sang-Moon Bae
126.00 Robert Garrigus
126.00 Retief Goosen
126.00 Pat Perez
126.00 Matt Jones
126.00 Justin Hicks
126.00 Jonas Blixt
126.00 John Peterson
126.00 John Huh
126.00 Erik Compton
126.00 Danny Lee
126.00 Colt Knost
126.00 Bryce Molder
126.00 Aaron Baddeley
151.00 Scott Stallings
151.00 Scott Brown
151.00 Ricky Barnes
151.00 Patrick Rodgers
151.00 Michael Thompson
151.00 Michael Putnam
151.00 John Merrick
151.00 Jim Herman
151.00 Hudson Swafford
151.00 Chad Campbell
151.00 Brian Davis
151.00 Blayne Barber
151.00 Billy Hurley III
151.00 Andrew Svoboda
201.00 Mark Wilson
201.00 Zack Sucher
201.00 Zachary Blair
201.00 Vijay Singh
201.00 Tyrone Van Aswegen
201.00 Troy Merritt
201.00 Tim Wilkinson
201.00 Steven Bowditch
201.00 Spencer Levin
201.00 Sean OHair
201.00 Sam Saunders
201.00 Max Homa
201.00 Justin Leonard
201.00 John Rollins
201.00 Jason Bohn
201.00 J J Henry
201.00 Greg Owen
201.00 D A Points
201.00 Charlie Beljan
201.00 Brice Garnett
201.00 Brad Fritsch
251.00 Robert Allenby
251.00 Nicholas Thompson
251.00 Martin Flores
251.00 Kyle Reifers
251.00 Ken Duke
251.00 James Hahn
251.00 Davis Love III
251.00 Daniel Berger
251.00 Chez Reavie
251.00 Carlos Ortiz
251.00 Andrew Putnam
251.00 Tom Gillis
251.00 Scott Pinckney
251.00 Alex Prugh
251.00 Ryan Armour
301.00 Whee Kim
301.00 Troy Matteson
301.00 Trevor Immelman
301.00 Tom Hoge
301.00 Steven Alker
301.00 Mike Weir
301.00 Mark Hubbard
301.00 Lucas Glover
301.00 Jonathan Randolph
301.00 Gregor Main
301.00 Derek Ernst
301.00 Cameron Percy
301.00 Andres Gonzales
301.00 Alex Cejka
301.00 Nick Taylor
301.00 Mathew Goggin
301.00 Jarrod Lyle
301.00 Eric Axley
401.00 Steve Wheatcroft
401.00 Jim Renner
401.00 Cameron Wilson
501.00 Troy Kelly
501.00 Scott Verplank
501.00 Jon Curran
501.00 Harrison Frazar
501.00 TJ Vogel
1001.00 David Carr
1001.00 Andy Miller


Graham J Gordon, The Editor and Owner, GolfblogspotUK

The GolfblogspotUK website is owned and run by former Walker Cup player and European Tour card holder, Graham J Gordon, from Scotland, the Home of Golf. The owner is a golf fanatic who had to retire early from competitive tour play due to a back injury that required surgery. Graham wishes to share his knowledge and own experiences of the game with the GolfblogspotUK community and to receive your feedback on all aspects of the sport. Graham has been playing the game for over 20 years and received a great deal of pleasure from the sport. He has met several friends and visited many different places around the world, thanks to playing the great game of golf. Time to put a little back into the game to help others.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>