Adam Runcie, Liam O`Neill & Ryan Brown all fired 4-under-par, 67`s at former Rlyder Cup venue Moortown Golf Club to share the spoils in the latest 1836 Pro Tour Midlands event.

1836 TourThe leading trio each earned £833.33, which is fantastic golf prize money for an 18-holes shoot out.

The amateur event was won by former tour pro Simon Hurd aka affectionately known to his golf buddies as ‘Hurdy’. The DRUH Belt owner carded a very respectable -1,71, to prove form is temporary, class is permanent.

A list of of leading amateur and pro golf scores is detailed below.

Professional Golf Scores:-

Adam Runcie 67 £833.33 Abergele
Liam O`Neill 67 £833.33 Cookridge Hall Golf Club
Ryan Brown 67 £833.33 Worksop Golf Club836
David Shacklady 70 £316.66 Mossock Hall Golf Club
Stephen Pullan 70 £316.66 Garforth Driving Range
James Hepworth 70 £316.66 Ilkley Golf Club
Danny Wilkes 72 £212.50 Headingley Golf Club
Richard Law 72 £212.50 Low Laithes Golf Club

Amateur Golf Results:-

Simon Hurd 71 Druh Belts
Samuel Crowther 72 St Annes Old Links Golf Club
Tommy Lawton 73 Wilmslow Golf Club


Graham J Gordon, The Editor and Owner, GolfblogspotUK

The GolfblogspotUK website is owned and run by former Walker Cup player and European Tour card holder, Graham J Gordon, from Scotland, the Home of Golf. The owner is a golf fanatic who had to retire early from competitive tour play due to a back injury that required surgery. Graham wishes to share his knowledge and own experiences of the game with the GolfblogspotUK community and to receive your feedback on all aspects of the sport. Graham has been playing the game for over 20 years and received a great deal of pleasure from the sport. He has met several friends and visited many different places around the world, thanks to playing the great game of golf. Time to put a little back into the game to help others.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>